Lisle Convention & Visitors Bureau


925 Burlington Ave., Lisle, IL 60532 – Phone: 630-769-1000 – Fax: 630-769-1006

Contact: Diane Homolka, Executive Director

Lisle Convention & Visitors Bureau

Phone: 800-733-9811 


Lisle Convention & Visitors Bureau Announces New Board of Directors

The Lisle Convention & Visitors Bureau (LCVB) announced today two new faces to the organization.

Rob Salerno and Paula Gleason have been added as new board members. Richard Brink, general manager of Hilton Lisle remains board chair, Lisle Chamber and resident Randy Russell as Treasurer and Lesley Powers, owner of Powers Construction as Secretary. Other board members include John Muller, general manager of Hyatt Lisle, Lou Simios, facility manager of Benedictine University, Jennifer GoodSmith, vice president of marketing at The Morton Arboretum, Village of Lisle Trustee Tony Carballo and Mayor Joe Broda.

“We are pleased to welcome such a diverse and knowledgeable group of members to the Board of Directors,” said Richard Brink, Chairman of Lisle Convention & Visitors Bureau. “Each of them brings a unique set of qualifications and experience to the board and we look forward to working closely with them as we continue to promote Lisle as Chicago’s premier western suburb. “The work of the CVB is invaluable. Each event the CVB hosts or promotes helps bring in vital revenue dollars to support the economy of the Village of Lisle.”

Rob Salerno

Rob is a restaurant owner and entrepreneur. He is owner of Evviva Bar & Eatery in Lisle and Wheaton and Fatty Magoo’s in Bolingbrook and also owns a finishing company. Rob is a huge supporter of local schools and contributes to numerous charities and non-profit organizations. Evviva has been the number one donator for Toys for Tots in Dupage County for the last two years.

Paula Gleason

Paula has recently developed and launched a community resource magazine, Neighbors of Lisle and is the Lisle French Market Manager. She has been intimately involved in a variety of community groups and currently serves as Chairman of the Lisle Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.

To learn more about the Lisle area and upcoming events, visit